Calendar of Events

Jun
1
Sat
all-day COMPLETE June Activity Calendar ...
COMPLETE June Activity Calendar ...
Jun 1 – Jun 30 all-day
COMPLETE June Activity Calendar - Lake Mac Naturalist
Join Park Naturalist Heidi Swanson & NGP staff for these June activities. Programs are at the Lake McConaughy Visitors Center (VC) unless otherwise noted. Please call (308) 284-8800 with any questions. June 19 (Wednesday) Bird[...]
Jun
18
Tue
12:15 pm Up the Nebraska Cattle Trail/Son...
Up the Nebraska Cattle Trail/Son...
Jun 18 @ 12:15 pm
Enjoy a FREE program on the 19th century cattle drives and origins of cowboy music Tuesday, June 18 at 12:15 pm at the Lemoyne Senior Center. “Up the Nebraska Cattle Trail and Songs of the[...]
Jun
22
Sat
8:00 am Ogallala Farmers Market
Ogallala Farmers Market
Jun 22 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Ogallala Farmers Market will be held every Saturday June 22 to October 12 from 8 am to noon at Rendezvous Square, weather permitting. Contact: Joe Uerling, 308- 284-1121, or the Ogallala/Keith County Chamber of[...]

Front Street

The Front Street Crystal Palace Revue began in 1964, and is the longest running summer stock theatre production in Nebraska.

An Old West shoot-out and show will be performed May 24 through August 10, 2019, beginning at 7:00 pm.   Shows frequently sell out, so reservations are recommended. Call 308-284-6000.

Show dates include:
Saturday – May 24, Sunday – May 25, Thursday – May 30,
Friday – May 31, Saturday – June 1, Thursday – June 6,
Friday – June 7, Saturday – June 8, Thursday – June 13,
Friday – June 14, Saturday – June 15, Thursday – June 20,
Friday – June 21, Saturday – June 22, Thursday – June 27,
Friday – June 28, Saturday – June 29, Wednesday – July 3,
Friday – July 5, Saturday – July 6, Wednesday – July 10,
Thursday – July 11, Friday – July 12, Saturday – July 13,
Wednesday – July 17, Thursday – July 18, Friday – July 19,
Saturday – July 20, Wednesday – July 24, Thursday – July 25,
Friday – July 26, Saturday – July 27, Wednesday – July 31,
Thursday – August 1, Friday – August 2, Saturday – August 3, Wednesday – August 7, Thursday – August 8, Friday – August 9, Saturday – August 10

Front Street is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
It also contains a free cowboy museum.