Calendar of Events

Oct
1
Tue
all-day OCTOBER Activity Calendar – Lake...
OCTOBER Activity Calendar – Lake...
Oct 1 – Oct 31 all-day
OCTOBER Activity Calendar – Lake Mac Naturalist
Oct 5 at 8pm The Night Sky at Ash Hollow SHP, up on the ridge. Amateur astronomer Doug Wolford will bring his telescope and I will bring binoculars to look at the moon and stars.[...]
Oct
31
Thu
4:00 pm Halloween Parade & Trick-or-Trea...
Halloween Parade & Trick-or-Trea...
Oct 31 @ 4:00 pm – 5:15 pm
Ogallala’s annual Halloween Parade will take place Thursday, Oct. 31.  Parade line-up at  4 pm, parade at 4:15.  Rendezvous Pavillion will be closed off for trick-or-treaters to visit local businesses who will be passing out[...]
Nov
16
Sat
9:00 am Keith County Craft Fair
Keith County Craft Fair
Nov 16 @ 9:00 am – 9:15 am
The annual Craft Fair will be held Saturday, November 16 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Keith County Fairgrounds Exhibit Hall.  Call the Ogallala/Keith County Chamber for more information at 308-284-4066.

Front Street

The Front Street Crystal Palace Revue began in 1964, and is the longest running summer stock theatre production in Nebraska.

An Old West shoot-out and show will be performed May 24 through August 10, 2019, beginning at 7:00 pm.   Shows frequently sell out, so reservations are recommended. Call 308-284-6000.

Show dates include:
Saturday – May 24, Sunday – May 25, Thursday – May 30,
Friday – May 31, Saturday – June 1, Thursday – June 6,
Friday – June 7, Saturday – June 8, Thursday – June 13,
Friday – June 14, Saturday – June 15, Thursday – June 20,
Friday – June 21, Saturday – June 22, Thursday – June 27,
Friday – June 28, Saturday – June 29, Wednesday – July 3,
Friday – July 5, Saturday – July 6, Wednesday – July 10,
Thursday – July 11, Friday – July 12, Saturday – July 13,
Wednesday – July 17, Thursday – July 18, Friday – July 19,
Saturday – July 20, Wednesday – July 24, Thursday – July 25,
Friday – July 26, Saturday – July 27, Wednesday – July 31,
Thursday – August 1, Friday – August 2, Saturday – August 3, Wednesday – August 7, Thursday – August 8, Friday – August 9, Saturday – August 10

Front Street is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
It also contains a free cowboy museum.