Calendar of Events

Aug
1
Thu
all-day AUGUST Activity Calendar – Lake ...
AUGUST Activity Calendar – Lake ...
Aug 1 – Aug 31 all-day
Join Park Naturalist Heidi Swanson & NGP staff for these August activities. Programs are at the Lake McConaughy Visitors Center (VC) unless otherwise noted. Please call (308) 284-8800 with any questions. August 6 (Tuesday) The[...]
Aug
24
Sat
8:00 am Ogallala Farmers Market
Ogallala Farmers Market
Aug 24 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Ogallala Farmers Market will be held every Saturday June 22 to October 12 from 8 am to noon at Rendezvous Square, weather permitting. Contact: Joe Uerling, 308- 284-1121, or the Ogallala/Keith County Chamber of[...]
9:00 am Underwater Spearfishing Tournament
Underwater Spearfishing Tournament
Aug 24 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Underwater Spearfishing Tournament
  (photo courtesy of Casey Sack)
Aug
31
Sat
8:00 am Ogallala Farmers Market
Ogallala Farmers Market
Aug 31 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Ogallala Farmers Market will be held every Saturday June 22 to October 12 from 8 am to noon at Rendezvous Square, weather permitting. Contact: Joe Uerling, 308- 284-1121, or the Ogallala/Keith County Chamber of[...]

Front Street

The Front Street Crystal Palace Revue began in 1964, and is the longest running summer stock theatre production in Nebraska.

An Old West shoot-out and show will be performed May 24 through August 10, 2019, beginning at 7:00 pm.   Shows frequently sell out, so reservations are recommended. Call 308-284-6000.

Show dates include:
Saturday – May 24, Sunday – May 25, Thursday – May 30,
Friday – May 31, Saturday – June 1, Thursday – June 6,
Friday – June 7, Saturday – June 8, Thursday – June 13,
Friday – June 14, Saturday – June 15, Thursday – June 20,
Friday – June 21, Saturday – June 22, Thursday – June 27,
Friday – June 28, Saturday – June 29, Wednesday – July 3,
Friday – July 5, Saturday – July 6, Wednesday – July 10,
Thursday – July 11, Friday – July 12, Saturday – July 13,
Wednesday – July 17, Thursday – July 18, Friday – July 19,
Saturday – July 20, Wednesday – July 24, Thursday – July 25,
Friday – July 26, Saturday – July 27, Wednesday – July 31,
Thursday – August 1, Friday – August 2, Saturday – August 3, Wednesday – August 7, Thursday – August 8, Friday – August 9, Saturday – August 10

Front Street is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
It also contains a free cowboy museum.